skip to content

Geotechnical and Environmental Research Group


The conference is hosted by the Department of Engineering at the University of Cambridge and by The British Geotechnical Association (BGA), the principal association for geotechnical engineers in the United Kingdom.


Organising Committee

Giulia Viggiani (Co-Chair)
Professor of Infrastructure Geotechnics
Gopal Madabhushi (Co-Chair)
Professor of Civil Engineering


Scientific Committee

Andrew Ridley - Geotechnical Observations (BGA Chair) 
Katerina Tsiampousi - Imperial College (BGA Early Career Group Chair)
Palak Shukla - Ramboll (BGA Early Career Group Co-Chair)
Cheng Wei Kwang (BGA Early Career Group Secretary)
Cacin Wong - Anglia Ruskin University (BGA Early Career Group Co-Chair)
David Toll - University of Durham
Yuli (Chaido) Doulala-Rigby - Tensar
Sergio Solera - Mott MacDonald
Abir Al-Tabbaa - Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering
Sam Stanier - University of Cambridge


Event Management

Miss Alessandra Cirani
Department of Engineering
University of Cambridge